Try Hypnosis

A Relaxing Invitation to Hypnosis, offers a brief hypnotic experience in a unique style. 

Click here to download a
Free Self-Hypnosis mp3
.

 

"Dr. Greenleaf’s techniques are very effective. My doctors were concerned that I had to have major surgery with a compromised immune system. I went into the surgery, however, calm and accepting.

My surgeon told me later that I had bled less than most people, so that I did not even need a transfusion (usually he gives 2 units of blood, I needed none!). The surgery “was perfect,” he said, and he was astonished at how quickly I came out of the anesthesia.

We can make a difference to our own healing!"

- W.A., University Professor


If you have wondered, "How do I find a hypnotherapist in my area?"
please refer to the list below for our highly qualified members.


Our members treat with a range of modalities including Ericksonian hypnosis, psychotherapy, CBT, health psychology, art therapy, Feldenkrais method, shamanic psychology, school counseling, couples therapy and other effective approaches.

Sessions are arranged individually. Our licensed professional therapists, Guild Certified Feldenkrais Practitioners and Rosen Method Practitioners practice throughout the San Francisco Bay Area, from Sacramento to San Mateo, and in San Francisco, Marin and the East Bay.

MHEIBA Therapists Locator by Area

ALAMEDA COUNTY

   

John M Dyckman, PhD
Albany, CA

jjdyckman@gmail.com  510 527 2330

Neil Fiore, PhD
Albany, CA

neil@neilfiore.com  510 525 2673

Gwynne Gilson, MFT
Dublin, CA

gggmft@comcast.net
  925 236 0826

Mary Granick, MFT
San Francisco, CA & Berkeley, CA

marygranick@yahoo.com  415 273 1310

Eric Greenleaf, PhD
Albany, CA

ericgreenleaf@me.com
  510 464 1140

Lori Greenleaf, PhD, MFT
Albany, CA

lori.greenleaf@me.com
  510 464 1140

Deborah Joy Harger, PhD, MFT
Albany, CA
drdebjoy@aol.com  510 524 8284

Jennifer Lee, Feldenkrais Pract.
Albany, CA

jennlee13@earthlink.net   510 282 1675

John Parke, PsyD
Oakland, CA & Belmont, CA

drparke@gmail.com 
510 282 8089

Tasha B. Pera, LMFT
El Cerrito, CA & Castro Valley, CA

tperamft@gmail.com
  510 612 0284

Rulik Perla, MFT
Berkeley CA & Nevada City, CA

soulful.counseling@gmail.com
  510 217 6939

Carrie Rehak, PhD
Oakland, CA                                   
carrie@epiphania.net  510 436 1081

Gregg Richardson, PhD
Oakland, CABerkeley, CA
garwoof@juno.com 

Heidi Berrin Shonkoff, LCSW
Berkeley, CABerkeley, CA
hbs129@me.com  510 849 4106

Regina Wells, CMP,  Rosen Method
Oakland, CA

ireginawells@gmail.com
  510 919 1144

Helena Weil, PhD
Albany, CA & Castro Valley, CA

lanaturner@worldnet.att.net 
510 525 3529

 

CONTRA  COSTA  COUNTY

 

Cathy Bennett, MFT
Pleasant Hill, CA

2CathyBennett@gmail.com
  925 798 9443

JoAnn DePetro
Walnut Creek, CA

jdepetro@ix.netcom.com
  925 945 0167 x1

Sandra Paolini, MFT
Antioch, CA

spaolini888@gmail.com  925 457 7230

Tasha B. Pera, LMFT
El Cerrito, CA & Castro Valley, CA

tperamft@gmail.com  510 612 0284

Patricia Robinson, MFT
Danville, CA

patricia@patriciarobinsonmft.com  925 915 0924

Sandra Wooten, MA, CMP
Orinda, CA

sw.touch@comcast.net  925 258 0208

 

MARIN COUNTY

Anita Acevedo, LCSW
Tiburon, CA

acevedoanita77@gmail.com
415 686 4379

Terry Campbell, Feldenkrais Pract.
San Rafael, CA

FeldenkraisWithTLC@att.net 415 485 0908

Stephen Schoen, MD
San Rafael, CA

stephenschoen@earthlink.net 415 472 2780

Linda Silver, RN, MFT
San Rafael, CA & San Francisco, CA

Linda.silver@earthlink.net
415 257 8872

Ilene Wolf, MFT, RDT
San Rafael, CA & San Francisco, CA

ilene@ilenewolf.com
415 263 6744

SACRAMENTO AREA

 

Attila Kemeny, PhD
Modesto, CA

magicseeker@sbcglobal.net

Cecelia Thornton, MFT
Sacramento, CA

cecelia_thornton@yahoo.com  916 927 2818

 

SAN FRANCISCO

 

Curtis Chun, PsyD
San Francisco, CA
C.Chun@me.com    916 709 6372

Mary Granick, MFT
San Francisco, CA & Berkeley, CA

marygranick@yahoo.com  415 273 1310

Leslie Gray, PhD
San Francisco, CA

lgray@woodfish.org  
415 928 4954

Rachel Jayne Ho, RN, NP
San Francisco, CA

racheljayneho@yahoo.com
 415 606 5213

Pamela S. Levy, LCSW 
San Francisco, CA

pamela@levytherapy.com   415 823 5432

Martha Lunney, MFT
San Francisco, CA

mlunneymft@yahoo.com
  415 412 1709

John Connors McConville, MDiv, MFT
San Francisco, CA

connersville@sbcglobal.net
415 342 1647


Ralph Notor, MFT
San Francisco, CA

RalphNotorMFT@aol.com
  415 260 6409

Liza Siegel, PhD
San Francisco, CA

drlizaj@aol.com 805-403-3839

Linda Silver, MFT
San Francisco, CA & San Rafael, CA

lsilver44@comcast.net 415 257 8872

Fran Stott, PhD
San Francisco, CA

franjia@comcast.net
415 859 5633

Ilene Wolf, MFT, RDT
San Francisco, CA, & San Rafael, CA

ilene@ilenewolf.com 415 263 6744

 

SONOMA COUNTY

Maureen Grabowski, PhD
Petaluma, CA

maureen@fastmail.fm

 

SOUTH BAY

 

Carolyn Finn Mitchell, PhD
San Jose, CA

cfmitchellphd@yahoo.com
408 235 1566

John Parke, PsyD
Belmont, CA

drparke@gmail.com
510 282 8089

Beth Sidlow, Feldenkrais Practitioner
San Mateo, CA

bsidlow@highstream.net
650 349 8551

Angela Zhe Wu, LMFT
Palo Alto, CA

geminiangela@gmail.com
650 427 9821

 

Therapists Outside of California

Betty Alice Erickson, LPC, MFT
Dallas, TX

baemail_2000@yahoo.com
972 732 7386